On this day in 1975 the album 'The Who By Numbers', by The Who, was certified Gold.

It went Platinum in February of 1993.

This is the album that featured one of my favorite Who tracks, 'Squeeze Box':

'Behind Blue Eyes' was another great track from the album:

Here's the original track listing:

1. Slip Kid
2. However Much I Booze
3. Squeeze Box
4. Dreaming From The Waist
5. Imagine A Man
6. Success Story
7. They Are All In Love
8. Blue Red And Grey
9. How Many Friends
10. In A Hand Or A Face
11. Squeeze Box (Live)
12. Behind Blue Eyes
13. Dreaming From The Waist (Live)