On This Day in 1975 the album 'Why Can't We Be Friends' by War was certified Gold!

This was the album that included the awesome smiling gold toothed cover. It's also the record that included the song that EVERYBODY knows by War...'Low Rider'.

To be honest, there really isn't a bad song on the entire album and it's been my personal summer soundtrack since I was a teenager.

Here's the title song:

Here they are performing 'Low Rider':

The original track listing:

1. Don't Let No One Get You Down
2. Lotus Blossom
3. Heartbeat
4. Leroy's Latin Lament (Medley) A:Lonnie Dreams...
5. Smile Happy
6. So
7. Low Rider
8. In Mazatlan
9. Why Can't We Be Friends?

Now, go buy yourself a copy! You'll be glad you did.