On this day in 1977 Queen's album 'News of the World', with 'We Will Rock You' and 'We Are the Champions', first went Gold.

It went Quadruple Platinum in November of 2002.

Here's the band performing the two biggest hits off this album live at Wembley Stadium in 1985:

Although the two songs are completely different tracks, they are almost always played as one song on the radio...and during Queen concerts to this day.

'News of the World' track listing:

1 "We Will Rock You"
2 "We Are the Champions"
3 "Sheer Heart Attack"
4 "All Dead, All Dead"
5 "Spread Your Wings"
6 "Fight from the Inside"
7 "Get Down, Make Love"
8 "Sleeping on the Sidewalk"
9 "Who Needs You"
10 "It's Late"
11 "My Melancholy Blues"