Texas Tech released the 2016 Hall of Fame class on August 4th. The class includes Josh Bard, Jia Perkins, Wes Welker, Ted Watts and Jonathan Johnson. The Hall of Honor will also get a new member in former football administrative assistant Jennie Bailey.

The Hall of Fame and Hall of Honor ceremony will be held at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, Nov. 4, inside the Overton Hotel & Conference Center ballroom. Tickets for the general public are priced at $50 per person while individual tables of eight are $500 each. The inductees will also be honored the following day when the Red Raiders host Texas at Jones AT&T Stadium.

"We're excited to announce this year's class," said Rodney Allison, director of the Texas Tech Double T Varsity Club. "This is a great opportunity for Texas Tech fans and the city of Lubbock to embrace and honor these outstanding individuals for their accomplishments wearing the scarlet and black. We look forward to honoring this year's class on Nov. 4."

The class is full of "bests" in the history of Texas Tech. Wes Welker is the best returner in Texas Tech history.Josh Bard is the best catcher. Jonathon Johnson is the best sprinter of all time. Jia Perkins was a prolific basketball player during her time at Texas Tech, and Ted Watts was a stud safety who had a six year NFL career.

Below are snippets from the press conference where the inductees were announced.