Townsquare Media of Lubbock's SportsRadio 1340 The Fan and 98.1 KOOL-FM are the new broadcast outlets for Lubbock-Cooper High School sports. Starting with the 2013-14 school year, all Cooper Pirate Football games will be broadcast on 98.1 KOOL-FM and Cooper Boys & Girls Basketball district games, plus select Baseball and Softball games will be aired on SportsRadio 1340 The Fan.

All Cooper Pirate Football broadcasts on 98.1 KOOL-FM will be preceded by a 30-minute pregame show and have a 15-minute postgame show. The Cooper Pirate Basketball, Baseball and Softball broadcasts will also have pregame and postgame shows.

In addition to the over-the-air broadcasts of Cooper sports, the games will also be available via streaming audio at 98kool.com (Football) or 1340thefan.com (all other sports), and at each station's page on the radioPup app for Apple and Android devices.

Here is this year's Cooper Pirate Football Schedule:

LUBBOCK-COOPER 2013 VARSITY FOOTBALL SCHEDULE
Date Game Pregame Kickoff Station
Friday, Aug. 30 Cooper @ Idalou 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Sept. 6 Snyder @ Cooper 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Sept. 13 Lubbock High @ Cooper 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Sept. 20 Perryton @ Cooper 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Sept. 27 Hereford @ Cooper 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Oct. 4 BYE WEEK
Friday, Oct. 11 Cooper @ Andrews 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Oct. 18 Cooper @ Seminole 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Oct. 25 Levelland @ Cooper 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Nov. 1 Cooper @ Shallowater 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Friday, Nov. 8 Estacado @ Cooper 7:00pm 7:30pm 98.1 KOOL-FM
Playoffs TBA