A group of Lubbock, and South Plains, Democrats will officially endorse Hillary Clinton for president with an announcement later today (Feb. 23) in East Lubbock.

The contingent will be lead by Lubbock County Commissioner (Pct. 3) Lorenzo "Bubba" Sedeño.  Also endorsing Clinton in the Democrat Primary: former Lubbock County Commissioner (Pct. 3) Gilbert Flores, Castro County Democratic Chair Joyce Thomas, Deaf Smith County Democratic Chair Margaret Del Toro, Lamb County Democratic Chair Tomas Almanza, Lubbock County Democratic Party Secretary Sue Barrick, SDEC Member (Sen. Dist. 28) Mary Hatfield, and Texas for Hillary grassroots organizer Stuart Williams.

Today's announcement will be held at 11am at the T.J. Patterson Library, located at 1836 Parkway Drive in East Lubbock.

Early Voting for the Texas Primary Elections continue through February 26, with Election Day on March 1.

More From Awesome 98