On This Day in 1995 the amazing album 'Tapestry', by the amazing Carole King, featuring the amazing hits 'I Feel the Earth Move' and 'It's Too Late', peaked at 10-TIMES PLATINUM!

Here she is performing one of her most famous hits from the landmark album:

You'll notice that the above video features just Carole and a piano. No backing vocals. No backing band. Just her incredible, unique voice and 88 keys. Pretty impressive if you ask me.

Here's the track listing from the original vinyl:

  1. I Feel the Earth Move
  2. So Far Away
  3. It's Too Late
  4. Home Again
  5. Beautiful
  6. Way Over Yonder
  7. You've Got a Friend
  8. Where You Lead
  9. Will You Love Me Tomorrow?
  10. Smackwater Jack
  11. Tapestry
  12. (You Make Me Feel Like) A Natural Woman

More From Awesome 98