On This Day in 2001 the Alice Cooper album 'Love It To Death' was certified Platinum.

This is the album that included the hit track 'Eighteen':

It also contains some other BRILLIANT rock 'n roll that's criminally underplayed on the radio these days:  You can't go wrong with "Caught In A Dream", "Is It My Body?", "Hallowed Be My Name" or "The Ballad of Dwight Frye".

Here's the original track listing:

1. Caught In A Dream
2. I'm Eighteen
3. Long Way To Go
4. Black Juju
5. Is It My Body
6. Hallowed Be My Name
7. Second Coming
8. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
9. Sun Arise

More From Awesome 98